What’s New?

Easter Specials

Journey To Bethany
March 27 – April 13
8 pm CDT, 9 pm EDT, Weekdays
A dramatization of the life of Christ from His birth to His Ascension will be aired in place of  the evening broadcast of “Unshackled”.

Messiah
April 5 -Palm Sunday
1pm – 4pm CDT, 2pm – 5pm EDT
The complete “Messiah” will be aired and all other programming is preempted between 1pm and 4pm. The broadcast includes background information about the music and composition of the life of Christ by George Frederick Handel. The “Messiah” was written in 24 days.

Praise

  • For nine years of broadcast ministry in Austin, TX at 90.9 FM and for 91.1 FM in Kerrville, TX that has been on the air for 22 years and now broadcasts the Radio Amistad programs in Spanish.
  • For the KHCB volunteers who help at the tower locations and the flagship station in Houston.
  • For the opportunity to share the message of the Gospel and words of hope and encouragement as our nation faces the Corona virus epidemic.

Prayer

  • For Pastor Albert Armitage as he retires from 33 years of broadcast ministry on KHCB and moves with his wife to Georgia.
  • For volunteer Kenneth Payne who continues to recover from a painful foot infection.
  • For being able to relocate the Fredericksburg tower. A temporary facility has been provided, but a permanent location is still needed.
  • For someone new to discover one of the KHCB outlets via radio, phone app or www.khcb.org.